Hop til indhold

The Danish National Commission for UNESCO aims to stimulate the general interest in UNESCO’s values and objectives, create a platform for debate, and contribute to the democratic dialogue in Denmark. In addition, the National Commission advises the Danish Government on UNESCO-issues and forms a link between government and civil society.

Members of the Danish National Commission

The National Commission holds members from universities, educational institutions, public institutions and NGOs within UNESCO's core areas. The National Commission is supported by the Danish UNESCO Secretariat.

Members of the Commission

Elsebeth Gerner Nielsen

Mogens Blicher Bjerregård

Katja Holm

Mille Gabriel

Illa Westrup Stephensen 

Anne Mette Rahbæk

Anja C. Andersen

Mona Savran

Frederikke Veirum Høgsgaard

Harald Gade Andersen

Mads Randbøll Wolff

Nina Olsen

Morten Teilmann Jørgensen

Niels Ploug

Ole Sejer Iversen

Ministerial representatives to the Danish National Commission 

Patron of UNESCO Denmark

HRH Princess Marie is Patron  of the Danish National Commission for UNESCO and a visible ambassador for UNESCO’s work both in Denmark and internationally.

HRH Princess Marie

Sidst opdateret: 22. september 2022